Tuesday, February 26, 2013

60x60 East Coast Mix

Apologies for the short notice, but I just received notification of this last night.

A short piece of mine (“Ghosts on the Rails”) will be included in the 60x60 East Coast Mix, premiering Friday night in the Boston/Cambridge area.

Composer’s Voice concert
Friday, March 1st, 2013 8:00PM
Common Room in Lehman Hall (Dudley House)
Harvard University
Cambridge, Massachusetts, 02138
$10 Suggested Donation

https://www.facebook.com/events/118547721661885/

Monday, December 3, 2012 Friday, October 19, 2012
Spooky new music for your next Halloween party — or to clear the room out after the party, either one works ;)
Monday, October 15, 2012

Some pretty music for a Monday morning…

Monday, July 23, 2012 Wednesday, July 18, 2012

My new album was released today! Map Ref is 10 tracks of dark ambient music based on field recordings — as always, headphones are strongly recommended…

Tuesday, May 1, 2012

"Sunset" by Mike Crooker — time-lapse shot through the screen door with musical accompaniment:

Saturday, December 24, 2011

The Mr. Claus film has been released on an unsuspecting public: Hide your wallets, you’ve been warned!

Thursday, November 17, 2011

this made my day…

Thanks to Moving Echo Pictures for the linkage: http://www.imdb.com/name/nm4752401/

Monday, October 31, 2011

Happy Halloween!

Here’s a new movie that I had the pleasure of writing the score for — it’s somewhere in that John Carpenter / Elmer Bernstein / Bernard Herrmann axis… about a Gnome. ;)